The manual monorail is the simplest form of transportation system. This extensive range includes profiles, bends, and switches for 5 different types of load. In addition to the manual monorail, there are suspension bridges that may or may not be coupled to the monorail to create shunting zones. A variant on the suspension bridge is the pendulum beam, which is characterised by a very smooth operation.

As a rule of thumb for manual systems, we limit the weight to 1,000 kg. If a manual monorail is locally automated, this is called a semi-automatic system. A buffer zone can be emptied automatically using a pusher. A transfer ensures movement of the load through a spray booth, for example.

We distinguish two main groups for automatic systems:

  • In the case of conveyors, the loads are directly attached to the chain, and the loads move while the chain is moving.
  • In a power & free system, the load is suspended on a support rail and there are zones in which the chain is coupled or decoupled to the load-bearing rollers. This means loads can be stopped within a fully continuous system. For example, in an oven.

The monorail system is the most standardised system to support your internal processes.

The monorail system allows different systems to be welded, depending on the requirement.

Semi-automatic, electrically powered and computer-controlled appendages to the basic monorail system are considered to be semi-automatic.

When designing a new paint installation, the choice of a Power & Free system is a practical and reliable solution.

Unlike with Power & Free, the ROB Conveyor is a fully-automatic, continuously-driven chain system in which the load moves while the chain moves

Le monorail manuel est une des solutions les plus élémentaires dans le transport interne. Dans la large gamme de ROB, on trouve des profils, des courbes et des aiguillages pour 5 différentes catégories de charge. On sait aussi faire la combinaison avec des ponts suspendus, qui peuvent être jumelés oui ou non avec le monorail, par exemple pour construire une zone de stockage tampon. Une variante d’un pont suspendu, c’est la potence, caractérisée par son fonctionnement souple et doux. 

Le poids des charges est limité à 1000 kg pour des systèmes manuels. Nous parlons de systèmes semi-automatisés quand on prévoit une automatisation locale dans un monorail manuel. Un « poussoir » va vider automatiquement une zone tampon. Un « transfert » s’occupera du transport d’une charge à travers, par exemple, une cabine de peinture. 

Nous distinguons deux groupes de produits dans les systèmes automatisés : 

  • Le convoyeur : les charges sont attachées à une chaîne et se déplacent aussi longtemps que cette chaîne est en mouvement. 
  • Le système « power & free » : les charges sont suspendues sous un rail porteur. Il y a des zones ou la chaîne est lié ou déconnecté avec la roulette. Le résultat c’est la possibilité de faire arrêter temporairement les charges par exemple dans un four.

Le monorail manuel est le système le plus standard pour assister vos processus internes. 

Selon vos besoins, le système monorail permet d’intégrer d’autres systèmes.

Des installations électriques et commandes numériques, inclues dans le système monorail standard, ça s’appelle « semi-automatique ». 

Lors du concept d’un nouvel atelier de peinture, le choix d’un système « Power & Free » est une solution pratique et fiable.

Contrairement au système « Power & Free », le convoyeur ROB est un système à chaîne en continu, ou les charges se déplacent aussi longtemps que

Ponts suspendus